top of page

Under 17 Africa Cup of Nations to kick-off on April 29, in Algeria

The opening match will see hosts Algeria play Somalia on Saturday, 29 April at the majestic Nelson Mandela Stadium in Algiers at 20:00 local time (19:00 GMT).

Three stadiums will be used for the competition: Nelson Mandela in Algiers, Chahid Hamlaoui in Constantine and "19-Mai-1956" in Annaba.

For the first time, the Under-17 AFCON will feature 12 nations. The decision to increase the number of participants is in line with CAF's objective of encouraging participation and offering more playing opportunities to young people.

TotalEnergies U17 AFCON Groups:

A: Algeria, Senegal, Congo, Somalia

B: Nigeria, Zambia, Morocco, South Africa

C: Cameroon, Mali, South Sudan, Burkina Faso

Below are the full fixtures.

*All times in local time (GMT +1)


Fixtures U17 AFCON ALGERIA 2023
Download PDF • 1.55MB


Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Rechercher par Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page