top of page

CAF Women's Champions League to hold from 5 to 19 November 2021, in Egypt

The groups for the inaugural TotalEnergies Confederation of African Football (CAF) Women’s Champions League, Egypt 2021, have been released, following the final tournament draw on Wednesday.

CAF Director of Competitions Samson Adamu conducted the draw, which took place at CAF headquarters in Cairo, with the help of Nigerian legend Perpetua Nkwocha and Alia Zenouki, captain of Wadi Degla FC and Egypt’s National Women’s Team.

Wadi Degla FC, the hosts and twelve-time Egyptian champions, will face AS Mande, the West African Football Union (WAFU) Zone A qualifying champions and three-time Mali champions, in the opening match.

Both teams were placed in Group A, alongside Malabo King’s FC (winner of the Central African Football Federations’ Union – UNIFFAC – Qualifiers and Equatorial Guinea League winners), and Hasaacas Ladies FC of Ghana (winner of the WAFU B qualifiers and Ghana’s super-powerhouse).

Vihiga Queens (winners of the CECAFA zone qualifiers and Kenya’s Women’s Football League champions in 2017, 2018, and 2019), Mamelodi Sundowns (winners of COSAFA qualifiers and three-time champions of South Africa), Morocco’s Royal Army Club ASFAR (winners of the UNAF qualifiers), and Nigeria’s Rivers Angels (runners-up of the WAFU B qualifiers and Nigerian Champions) will compete in Group B.

Group A

Wadi Degla FC

AS Mande

Malabo King’s FC

Hasaacas Ladies FC

Group B

Vihiga Queens

Mamelodi Sundowns

Royal Army Club ASFAR

Rivers Angels

(Curtsey: The Will)

Read more:


Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Rechercher par Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page