List of countries selected for the Training on DRR

The first edition of the Training Program on the role of media in the prevention of natural disasters will kick-off on Monday, January 11, 2021, online.

This very-first edition will bring together media professionnals from 14 African countries vulnerable to climate change and natural disasters :

- Benin

- Botswana

Côte d'Ivoire

- Gabon

- Gambia

- Guinea Conakry

- Kenya

- Mauritius

- Malawi

- Nigeria

- Niger

- Tanzania

- Togo

- Zimbabwe

The training is organized by the African Union of Broadcasting with the technical support of the United Nations Disasters Risk Reduction Office, the World Meteorogical Orgnaization (WMO), the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) within the framework of the global project of the World Broadcasting Unions (WBU).

The Program will engage and help educate broadcasters and other communication stakeholders in their requirements and obligations to address climate and environmental issues, highlighting the relationship between events, communicators and audiences as the world attempts to deal with an increasing number of natural events and disasters.

For more details, please see attached Document

AUB Countries and Media Organisations (1
Download • 120KB

Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Rechercher par Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Follow us:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Icône social Instagram
  • Flickr Icône sociale
  • RSS Social Icône


Avenue Carde, Immeuble CSS, 1er Etage
B.P. 3237, Dakar, SENEGAL

T: +221 338 21 1625 ; F: +221 338 21 5970; Cell: +221 338 22 5113




News >

Privacy Policy | Terms of use | Contact us 

© 2018 by